I could be really nice and let you have 

everything of mine 

Then you go ahead and complain 

Tell me I don’t know the concept of no 

I know my boundaries 

Tell me do you know yours? 

Do you know when enough is enough? 

That it’s time to start giving not taking?

Is it wrong of me to want to help you out? 

Maybe then you should stop asking 

And demanding more and more 

Because if I can’t stop 

And I just let you be your selfish self

Then what does that say about me?

I don’t need luxuries 

They won’t follow me to the grave 

Take it all if you want 

Just let me live my life 

I don’t care 

Leave a Reply

