I’ll never lose you now 

I’ll always be holding you close 

You’ll be mine

You’ll be mine

I’ll never set you free

I’ll always be watching 

You’ll be mine 

You’ll be mine

I’ll show you the broken path filled with my shattered glass 

I’ll let you walk freely 

You’ll be mine 

You’ll be mine 

I’ll always have you in my mind 

Wishing you were never far 

You’ll be mine

You’ll be mine

I’ll hope you don’t worry too much 

This is just a poem you know

You’ll be mine 

You’ll be mine 

I’ll be too serious when we meet 

I’ll not even kiss at your feet

You’re not mine 

You’re not mine

I’ll let you go and walk away 

To kiss someone else today

You’re not mine 

You’re not mine 

I’ll let you go and free

For a caged bird never sings Happy songs

You’re not mine 

You’re not mine 

I’ll be happy too you see 

I’ll be working on me

I’ll be ok 

I’ll be free as you 

You see 

We’re both 

Gonna be better off

Not being possessive 

Nor obsessive 

We’re our own 

We’re our own 

Leave a Reply

