I wish I was on 

A rocking boat 

On the majestic blue sea 

Feeling the spray of the sea foam 

Like Poisedon’s touch 

Greeting me 

I shall feel every rock and dip 

Like the body of my partner past 

I shall greet it warmly 

With a lovers caress 

My feet will dance above the gallows 

I’ll have my hands wide open 

Embracing the oceans that meet me 

I’ll spin in circles 

Hoping for typhoons 

Hoping for hurricanes 

To come wreck me 

I’ll dance a love song 

With the waves 

As they rush past 

I’ll steer to any destination 

Possible 

My heart will never anchor 

I shall sail

Sail across the sea 

I’m just doing it for me.

Leave a Reply

