So I thought it was about time to divulge a bit more about myself, and give the readers of my blog a look into who I am 🙂

Firstly, Thank You.

This blog was meant as a way for me to creatively release my frustrations and the thoughts that I harbor every day.

This wasn’t meant as a way to garner me any attention or appreciation.

I did all of this as a way to showcase my love for poetry and my love for writing, whilst using a form of expression that conveys my thoughts eloquently.

I also did this as a form of self-care. I wanted to keep my works to myself and be proud of the thoughts and musings I hold dear. 

I did this as a way to help heal the wounds that I inflict upon myself often because of my insecurities.

I also did this as a way to move forward after experiences I’ve had in real life.

All this being said means one thing: I’m real and human. 

My name is Farwa.

Pronounced: Fur-wah 

I’m in college 🙂 

I’m desi; my family is from Pakistan 

I’m a Person of Color (POC).

Leave a Reply

