And I had a weird dream last night:

I dreamt I had met with you 

And we asked 

What if?

What if everything had gone right?

What if we were supported?

What if nothing bad ever happened?

What if the people we met were true?

And a peace I never knew descended 

Upon me then 

Because I couldn’t answer that question

I awoke from my slumber 

And as much as I thought about it

I didn’t want to change 

What I had learned 

As much as I thought about it

The lessons that were learned

The pain we experienced 

I know with deep clarity 

In my heart

It happens for a reason 

Leave a Reply

